Member
Contributor

We are adding content for the new fall season. Please don't mind the upgrades while you use the site.
Leadership
  
  
ACESS OFFICERS
Past President
Min Gao, Ph.D., MSNO
Liquid Crystal Institute
Kent State University
330-672-7999 (W)
mgao@kent.edu
President
Sheila King, IEEE
Director Science and Technology, NEOHSTEM Alliance
Rockwell Automation
1 Allen Bradley Drive
Mayfield Heights, OH 44124
sheilaking2@gmail.com
stem@neohstem.org
President Elect
Missi Zender-Sakach, Ph.D., ACS
Summit Educational Service Center
420 Washington Avenue
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
(330) 945-5600 Ext. 511243 (W)
(330) 945-6222 (F)
missiz@summitesc.org

Treasurer
Michael Dowell, Ph.D., ACS
368 North Main Street
Hudson, OH 44236
(330) 656-2203 (H)
(330) 650-4693 (F)
mbdowell@windstream.net
Administrator
David Schultz, Akron, SPE
Harwick Standard Distribution Corporation
60 S. Seiberling St.
Akron, OH 44305
(330) 798-6535 (W)
(330) 798-9328 (F)
schultzd@harwickstandard.com
Executive Director
David Perry, Ph.D., ACS

ACESS Committee Chairs
Audit/ Finance
Michael Dowell, Ph.D., ACS
(See Officers List)
Banquet
Bill Kessler, SME
16551 Bennett Rd.
N. Royalton, OH 44133-6056
(440) 582-1192 (H)
bekessler@roadrunner.com
Educational Fundraising
Michael Askew, Ph.D., ASME
Summa Health System (retired)
16319 Howe Road
Strongsville, OH 44136-6346
(440) 238-4601 (H)
(440) 212-0822 (Cell)
askewm2@asme.org

Community Relations
Dan Jones

Honors, Awards & Grants
Marian Rousek, ACS
944 Kingsbridge Court
Akron, OH 44313-8010
(330) 864-9020 (H)
mmrousek@gmail.com
K-12 Outreach
Katrina B. Halasa, ACS
944 Kingsbridge Court
Akron, OH 44313-8010
(330) 864-9020 (H)
khalasa@apslearns.org

K-12 Outreach
Missi Zender-Sakach, Ph.D., ACS
Summit Educational Service Center
420 Washington Avenue
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
(330) 945-5600 Ext. 511243 (W)
(330) 945-6222 (F)
missiz@summitesc.org
Social Media
Cara E. Adams ASME
Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations
10 East Firestone Boulevard
Akron, OH 44317
(330) 379-6202 (W)
adamscara@bfusa.com
caraadams302@yahoo.com
Speakers Bureau
Gregg Loesch, P.E. ASCE
City of Akron
1460 Triplett Blvd.
Akron, OH 44306
(330) 375-2690 (W)
(330) 375-2418 (F)
GLoesch@akronohio.gov
loesch.gregg@sbcglobal.net

Strategic Planning
Robert J. Erdman, APC
2068 Stoney Hill Drive
Hudson, OH 44236
(330) 656-2275
pearlybob@gmail.com
Communications
Sheila King, IEEE
(See Officers List)
Webmaster
Sheila King, IEEE
(See Officers List)

  
  
Societies
ACM
ACS
ADSPE
AIA
AIChE
APC
ASCE
ASHRAE
ASME
ASSP
IEEE
MSNO
Rubber, ACS
SME
SPE

The Mission of ACESS is to enhance the technical environment in the Akron area through coordination and cooperation with the technical societies, industry and academia.
ACESS provides broad industrial and academic representation and a widely diversified science and technology source.  Detached from special interest groups, it offers an excellent opportunity for effective informative public service.

© 2019 ACESS