News Front Page
  

Officers on the Board

  
President
Sheila King, IEEE
communications@acessinc.org
Rockwell Automation
Senior Project Engineer
   
President Elect
Missi Zender-Sakach, SPE
missiz@summitesc.org
Summit Educational Service Center
Science, Health, and Physical Education Content Consultant
   

Executive Director
David Perry, ACS
dperry@uakron.edu
execdirector@acessinc.org
S4 Mobile Laboratories
Chief Technology Officer
   
Administrator
David Schultz, SPE
dave@rubberworld.com
administrator@acessinc.org
Harwick Standard Distribution Corporation
Technical Director, Retired
   

Past President
Min Gao, MSNO
mgao@kent.edu
Liquid Crystal Institute
Electron Microscopist
   
Treasurer
Michael Dowell, ACS
mbdowell@att.net
treasurer@acessinc.org
   

Secretary
Open

Advisors
Edward Seroka
Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations, Senior Engineer

Robert Handelman
Chemstress Consultant Company, Chief Executive Officer


George Haritos
University of Akron, Professor, Departments of Mechanical and Civil Engineering

Joe Mattingly
Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company, Global Technology Project Management Advisor


Carla McBain
OMNOVA Solutions, Technlogy Director Specialty Coatings and Ingredients

Randy Theken
Theken/NextStep Companies, Founder


Katrina Halasa
khalasa@apslearns.org
Akron Public Schools, Science and Health Learning Specialist

Cara Adams
Bridgestone Americas, Director, Race Tire Engineering and Manufacturing, Chief Engineer, Motorsports




  
Societies

The Mission of ACESS is to enhance the technical environment in the Akron area through coordination and cooperation with the technical societies, industry and academia.

ACESS provides broad industrial and academic representation and a widely diversified science and technology source.  Detached from special interest groups, it offers an excellent opportunity for effective informative public service.

© 2020 ACESS