Committee Menu
Member Menu

Honors and Awards Banquet

ACESS has sponsored Annual Honors and Awards Banquets since 1948 to bring together member societies of ACESS, to recognize outstanding technical talent and to strengthen ties among the members of ACESS, the academic world and distinguished leaders of local industry. The Honors and Awards Banquet provides a joint forum to recognize outstanding science and mathematics students, to present sponsored scholarships and awards, to recognize the Distinguished Service and ACESS Award recipients. The banquet concludes with a speaker who presents the state of science and technology in his or her field of experience.

Outstanding Science Students Recognized at 2016 Banquet



Akron Early College High School, Akron Dameona Meriweather
Madhav Khanal
Buchtel Community Learning Center, Akron Camille Henderson
Michael Connalley
East Community Learning Center, Akron Brandon Griffith
Gabrielle Vang
Ellet High School, Akron Olivia Antenucci
Logan Swan
irestone Community Learning Center, Akron Amanda Trump
Jacob Bilich
Garfield High School, Akron Lauren Stanley
Dan Brown
Kenmore High School, Akron Amber Howell
DaQuan Michael Jones
National Inventors Hall of Fame, STEM High School, Akron Mary Pat Nicodemus
Kyle Fertig
North High School, Akron Samantha Laughlin
Birman Gomden
Barberton High School Sadie Wood
Nathan Cornelius
Copley High School Jill Martin
Kevin Du
Coventry High School Sabrina Burkley
Connor Smith
Cuyahoga Falls High School Rebecca Leiter
Jacob Huryn
Field High School Kayla Kuntzman
Kayla Kuntzman
Green High School Lauren Goldie
Lance Anenson
Hudson High School Zeynep Ozgur
Michael Madonia
Manchester High School Anna Wandel
Shaun Cox
Mogadore High School Abigail Lentz
Austin Williams
Nordonia Hills High School Danielle Bobay
Matthew Chilton
Norton High School Laurel Suppan
Nicholas Dobben
Revere High School Katherine Jarvis
Anthony Pignataro
Springfield High School Tiffany Lance
Jorden Dray
Stow-Munroe Falls High School Lindsay Luczywo
Tom Borthwick
Tallmadge High School Sneha Srinivasan
Jadon Wolf
Twinsburg High School Kaitlyn Sterling
Lucas Wardell
Woodridge High School Shaleen Ghosh
Tommy Muha
Archbishop Hoban High School Irene Hamlin
Collin Fricker
Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy Anna Schaeffer
Austin Eck
Our Lady of the Elms High School Carolanne Zelis
Shivani Yerigeri
St Vincent-St Mary High School Abby Volk
Wenyao Yang
Walsh Jesuit High School Hannah Ziton
Connor Williams

Banquet Program


Thursday November 5, 2016 Program Brochure
Thursday November 6, 2015 Program Brochure
Thursday November 6, 2014 Program Brochure
Thursday November 7, 2013 Program Brochure
Thursday November 1, 2012 Program Brochure
Thursday November 3, 2011 Program Brochure
Thursday November 4, 2010 Program Brochure
Thursday November 5, 2009 Program Brochure
Thursday November 6, 2008 Program Brochure

© 2018 ACESS