Committee Menu
Member Menu

Member Societies

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

Section Chair
Delegate Ken Batcher, Ph.D kbatcher@kent.edu
Delegate

American Chemical Society (ACS), Akron Chapter

Section Chair Charles M. Kausch, Ph.D Charlesm.kausch@omnova.com
Delegate David Perry, Ph.D. dperry@uakron.edu
Delegate Marian Rousek mmrousek@gmail.com

Akron District Society of Professional Engineers (ADSPE)

President Brent Sisler, P.E. marybrentsisler@cs.com
Delegate Matthew Sejba, P.E. matney@uakron.edu
Delegate Brian Makan, P.E. tmanahan@kent.edu

Archaeological Institute of America (AIA)

Section President Evi Gorogianni, Ph.D eg20@uakron.edu
Delegate Timothy Matney, Ph.D. matney@uakron.edu
Delegate T. Kam Manahan, Ph.D. tmanahan@kent.edu

American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE), Akron Chapter

Section Chair Bartev Sakadjian bbsakadjian@babcock.com
Delegate Joe Feil joefeil@neo.rr.com
Delegate

Akron Physics Club (APC)

Section Chair Robert Erdman, Ph.D. pearlybob@gmail.com
Delegate Dan Galehouse, Ph.D. dcg@uakron.edu
Treasurer

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Section Chair Kenneth F. Kostura, P.E. kkostura@outlook.com
Delegate Gregg Loesch, P.E. GLoesch@akronohio.gov
Delegate

American Society of Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE)

President Sam Pavlik spavlik@sbmce.com
Secretary Chad B. Montgomery cmontgomery@sbmce.com
Vice President Chad Russell chadr@jacco.com

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Section Chair David Houser, P.E. davidhouser519@gmail.com
Delegate Cara E. Adams adamscara@bfusa.com
Delegate James M. Parish, P.E. jmparish1@aol.com

American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)

Section Chair Steven Zalar Steven_zalar@goodyear.com
Delegate George Shay gshay@atsdd.com
Delegate Michael Eberhart meberhart@yahoo.com

Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE)

Section Chair Jim Dowey jldowey@msn.com
Delegate Robert R. Osterhout, P.E. rosterpe@gmail.com
Delegate

Microscopy Society of Northeast Ohio (MSNO)

President Nanthawan Avishai, Ph.D nxa157@case.edu
Delegate Zhorro Nikolov, Ph.D. znikolov@uakron.edu
Delegate Min Gao, Ph.D. mgao@kent.edu

Rubber Division, American Chemical Society

Executive Director Edward L. Miller, P.E emiller@rubber.org
Delegate Christie Robinson, M.Ed., crobinson@rubber.org
Delegate Nicole Neila nneila@rubber.org

Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)

Section Chair Bill Kessler bandekessler@gmail.com
Delegate
Delegate

Society of Plastic Engineers (SPE)

President Thomas McQuaide thomas.mcquaide@aschulman.com
Delegate Keith Pelfrey kpelfrey@neo.rr.com
Delegate Daniel H. Jones, Ph.D. daniel.h.jones@sbcglobal.net

YP (Young Professionals) Affiliate

President Leah Van Liew Leah@acessinc.org
Delegate Abigail Crison acrison@firstenergycorp.com
Delegate

© 2017 ACESS