ACESS Scholarship Winners

Year	Scholarship	Amount	Winner	Program	University
2022	ACESS - NextStep	\$1500	Brooke Campbell	Biomedical Science	U of Akron
2022	Edwin S Gould Memorial	\$1500	Kelly M Bole	Chemistry	Kent State U
2022	Synthomer Foundation / ACESS	\$1500			
2022	Synthomer Foundation / ACESS	\$1500			
2021	ACESS - NextStep	\$1500	Emily Warthman	Applied Math & Statistics	U of Akron
2021	Edwin S Gould Memorial	\$1500	Jimin Park	Chemsitry	Kent State U
2021	Synthomer Foundation / ACESS	\$1500	Colton Farmer	Chemistry	U of Akron
2021	Synthomer Foundation / ACESS	\$1500	Mark Labib	Corosion Engineering	U of Akron
2020	ACESS - Theken	\$1500	Nathaniel Ackerman	Mechanical Engineering	U of Akron
2020	Edwin S Gould Memorial	\$1500	Sean Frisbie	Chemistry	Kent State U
2020	Synthomer Foundation / ACESS	\$1500	Abigail Hartzler	Chemistry	U of Akron
2020	Synthomer Foundation / ACESS	\$1500	Hannah Pineault	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2019	ACESS - Theken	\$1500	Abigail Kraft	Biomedical Engineering	U of Akron
2019	Edwin S Gould Memorial	\$1500	Samantha Horwitz	Chemistry	Kent State U
2019	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Alex Nguyen	Chemistry	U of Akron
2019	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Michael Ricci	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2018	ACESS - Theken	\$1500	Kathryn Wegman	Electrical Engineering	U of Akron
2018	ACESS	\$1500	Riley Weatherholt	Chemistry & Env Cons Bio	Kent State U
2018	Anoop Krishen Memorial	\$1500	Katherine Greskovich	Chemistry - Biochemistry	Kent State U
2018	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Mary Greggila	Chemistry	U of Akron
2018	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Brian Musial	Corosion Engineering	U of Akron
2017	ACESS - Theken	\$1500	Dana Cressman	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2017	ACESS	\$1500	Sarah Mull	Zoology	Kent State U
2017	Anoop Krishen Memorial	\$1500	Harrison Olivia Davis	Chemistry	Kent State U
2017	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Mackenzie Davis	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2017	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Margaret Pinkevitch	Chemsitry	U of Akron
2017	Greg Genega Cybersecurity	\$650	Michael Weyandt	Computer Science	U of Akron
2016	ACESS - Theken	\$1500	Lucas Gsellman	Biomedical Engineering	U of Akron
2016	ACESS – Boogie Board	\$1500	Mark Campbell	Chemistry (Biochemistry)	Kent State U
2016	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Alexander Hoyt	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2016	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Christie Klinginsmith	Chemsitry	U of Akron
2016	IEEE Akron/Canton	\$1500	Andrea Lynn Wyder	Electrical & Computer	Stark State
				Engineering	College
2015	ACESS	\$1500	Alena Casella	Biomedical Engineering	U of Akron
2015	Bridgestone Americas / ACESS	\$1500	Ryan Holland	Digital Sciences	Kent State U
2015	Omnova / ACESS	\$1250	Nathan Ariza	Applied Math / Polymer Eng	U of Akron
2015	Omnova / ACESS	\$1250	Ryan Loftus	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2014	Exxon Mobil / ACESS	\$1500	Sarah Snyder	Biomedical Engineering	U of Akron
2014	Exxon Mobil / ACESS	\$1500	Tia Coble	Digital Science	Kent State U
2014	Bridgestone Americas / ACESS	\$1000	Zachary Hier	Chemistry	U of Akron
2014	Omnova / ACESS	\$2500	Morgan Morita	Chemistry	U of Akron
2013	Exxon Mobil / ACESS	\$1500	Addison Spriggs	Biology	Kent State U
2013	Bridgestone Americas / ACESS	\$1500	Kriston Cline	Electronic Eng Tech	U of Akron
2013	Omnova / ACESS	\$2500	Timothy Moneypenny	Chemistry	U of Akron
2012	Exxon Mobil / ACESS	\$1500	Jonathan Best	Computer Science	Kent State U

ACESS Scholarship Winners

Year	Scholarship	Amount	Winner	Program	University
2012	Bridgestone Americas / ACESS	\$1500	Steven Vesey	Construction Eng Tech	U of Akron
2012	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Timothy Moneypenny	Chemistry	U of Akron
2012	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Jessica Ripple	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2011	Exxon Mobil / ACESS	\$1000	Nicholas Tietz	Computer Science	Kent State U
2011	Bridgestone Americas / ACESS	\$1000	Sunandini Chopra	Mechanical-Polymer Eng	U of Akron
2011	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Andrew Bruck	Mechanical-Polymer Eng	U of Akron
2011	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Matthew Mechler	Chemsitry	U of Akron
2010	ACESS	\$1000	Courtney A. Gras	Electrical Engineering	U of Akron
2010	Bridgestone Americas / ACESS	\$1000	Noah Plymale	Chemsitry	Kent State U
2010	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Hanfeng Hu	Chemsitry	U of Akron
2010	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Derek Scavuzzo	Chemsitry	U of Akron
2009	ACESS	\$1000	Courtney A. Gras	Electrical Engineering	U of Akron
2009	Bridgestone Firestone / ACESS	\$1000	Gary Versluis	Computer Science	Kent State U
2009	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Emma Hallett	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2009	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Jennifer Lilly	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2008	ACESS	\$1000	Kristy Waite	Biochemistry	Kent State U
2008	Bridgestone Firestone / ACESS	\$1000	Michael Clements	Civil Engineering	U of Akron
2008	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Nicole Averell	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2008	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Haley Carman	Engineering	U of Akron
2007	ACESS	\$1000	Jorry Palm	Computer Science	Kent State U
2007	Bridgestone Firestone / ACESS	\$1000	Eric McClanahan	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2007	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Antonio Samuel	Electrical Engineering	U of Akron
2007	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Susan Freilino	Computer Science	Kent State U
2006	ACESS	\$1000	Carmen Cerini, Jr	Computer Science	U of Akron
2006	ACESS	\$1000	Jeffrey A Bertke	Chemistry	Kent State U
2006	Goodyear / ACESS	\$1500	Kasandra Oglesby	Mechanical Engineering	U of Akron
2006	Goodyear / ACESS	\$1500	Suady Villaga	Computer Science	Kent State U
2006	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Jeffrey Andrasik	Mechanical-Polymer Eng	U of Akron
2006	Omnova / ACESS	\$1500	Eric McClanahan	Chemical Engineering	U of Akron
2005	ACESS	\$1000	Mollie Beery	Mechanical Engineering	U of Akron
2005	ACESS	\$1000	Abigail Hubbard	Chemsitry	Kent State U
2004	ACESS	\$1000	Nichole Eschman		U of Akron
2004	ACESS	\$1000	Marshall Hyden		Kent State U
2004	Goodyear / ACESS		Marcus Leeper	Computer Science	Kent State U
2004	Goodyear / ACESS		Rachel Kallio	Mechanical Engineering	U of Akron
2003	ACESS	\$1000	Renee Gonsowski	Mechanical Engineering	U of Akron
2003	ACESS	\$1000	Marshall P Hyden II	Chemistry & Biology	Kent State U